div.pageElement.textBlockElement p { font-family: "Lucida Grande", verdana, geneva, helvetica, arial, sans; }
skip navigation

HSL Hall of Fame

2017 Hall of Fame Nominations Due Sunday July 2, 2017 to Ron Leathers

Created in 2013, the Hotlanta Softball League Hall of Fame recognizes those players who had made significant contributions to the Hotlanta Softball League.  If you would like to nominate someone for the HSL Hall of Fame, fill out a nomination form.

In order to be come a member of the HSL Hall of Fame, 10 years of membership in the league is required.  A nominee is voted on by existing Hall of Fame members and Executive Committee Members.

HSL appreciates the efforts of these Hall of Fame members in making our league one the largest leagues in the country!

Inaugural Hall of Fame Inductees

Lon Berger Theresa Bredwell Gary Carter
Nina Cole Nina Cole David Francis
Jeanette Fulcher Rhonda Graham Gretchen Gruber
Wayne "Gator" Guethlein Will Hartmann Mark Hughes
Jim Marks Lynne Mobley Mike Price
Bob Schwartz Greg Troia

2013 Inductees

Dan Cleveland Gregg "Debbie" Daugherty Randy Dobbs
Mark Messer Jeffrey Rogerson Emerson Ross
Angela "Butter Bean" Smith

2014 Inductees

Howard Blanton Ray Collins Pastor Paul Turner
Wayne Vassey Armando "Mandy" Villena

2015 Inductees

Jolly Bruce Al Dattolo Al Monkus

2016 Inductees

Stuart Blencoe Wayne Brown Ken DeLeon
Ray Macon Dean Usher

Posthumous Inductees

Del Edwards Dennis Fortenberry Steve Williams